If you’re seeing Adventure Academy charges on your bank statement but don’t remember signing up or thought you had canceled, you may want to think if any of the following options are applicable to your case:
- Did you sign up and forget to cancel?
- Are you not sure if you canceled your account?
- Did you use a different email?
- I'm seeing multiple charges on my statement. Why?
- My new card has been charged but I had not updated it in Adventure Academy. How did this occur?
- I was charged an overdraft fee. Why?
- I'm seeing an authorization hold on my statement. Why?
Did you sign up and forget to cancel?
With Adventure Academy, you can cancel at any time.
For more information on canceling an account, please see the following:
Fore more information on canceling an account that's billed through Apple or Google Play, please see the following:
Are you not sure if you canceled your account?
No problem! You can find out by checking the status of your subscription in the My Account page of the Parents Section.
For more information on this, please see the following:
Did you use a different email?
Please contact us and fill out the requested information. Once you submit the requested information, we’ll locate the email address currently associated with the account. Then, you can reset the Adventure Academy account password, log in, and either cancel or start learning!
If you believe the charges might be fraudulent, we recommend reaching out to your bank as a first step.
I'm seeing multiple charges on my statement. Why?
There are a couple of scenarios where you may see multiple charges on your bank statement:
You recently made changes to your Adventure Academy plan.
If you recently switched to a different Adventure Academy plan, you will potentially see multiple charges on your account.
For instance, if you already had Adventure Academy’s monthly subscription and recently signed up for an upgrade, you may see multiple charges for the billing period in which you made the switch.
You can view your billing history at any time by visiting the My Account panel in the Parent Resources section.
You have more than one active Adventure Academy subscription.
You love Adventure Academy so much that you signed up for more than one subscription! But you might have forgotten which email you used. If that’s the case, please contact us for further assistance.
My new card has been charged but I had not updated it in Adventure Academy. How did this occur?
We understand that your credit card company or other payment service issued you new payment information and that you continue to receive Adventure Academy charges in connection with that payment information. As a courtesy, when new payment information is issued, credit card companies and payment services generally permit recurring payments to proceed to avoid service interruptions even if you have not yet updated your payment information with the organizations charging you on a recurring basis.
You will need to contact your card issuer directly to request that they discontinue this practice concerning your subscription.
I was charged an overdraft fee. Why?
Some banks charge overdraft fees when there are insufficient funds in your account to cover a transaction. This may bring the account to a negative balance.
If a recurring Adventure Academy payment occurs on a date when your account doesn’t have sufficient funds, your bank may cover the payment and charge you for it.
We only have control over charges made by Adventure Academy; in this case, the total amount for the plan and any add-ons you subscribe to. For this reason, your bank is the only one able to reverse any overdraft fees.
For more information about overdraft fees, please contact your bank or financial institution.
I'm seeing an authorization hold on my statement. Why?
If you recently signed up for a free trial with Adventure Academy, you may see an authorization hold that appears as a pending transaction on your statement. Holds are typically for $0.00, but you may see other amounts.
Authorization holds help us ensure that the payment information is valid. They are generally reversed immediately on our end, but it may take three to five business days for some banks to process them.