If you have questions about any Adventure Academy charges or the status of your subscription, you can always check by logging in to your My Account page in the Parent Section of Adventure Academy.*
*Note: Certain subscription information may not be available for viewers who are billed through third parties.
In My Account, you’ll see your current subscription status. Select the status you see from the list below to learn more about the probable cause:
You Didn’t Cancel the Account
If you see Next Billing Date, this indicates that the account is still active. To avoid future charges, follow the instructions for cancellation and check your inbox for a confirmation email from us.
Once the cancellation is successful, you’ll see 'Your subscription is about to cancel' on your account page. You’ll have access to Adventure Academy for the remainder of your current billing cycle.
For more information on canceling, please see the following:
- How do I cancel my subscription?
- Apple Cancellation Instructions
- Google Play Cancellation Instructions
Your Subscription Is About to Cancel
If you see 'Your subscription is about to cancel', you’ve canceled your account and will have access to Adventure Academy for the remainder of your current billing cycle.
Your My Account page will state that your Adventure Academy subscription has been successfully canceled. Not sure about the timing? Take a look at your Transaction History for more details.
You May Have Another Adventure Academy Account
If your My Account page is prompting you to 'Reinstate your Adventure Academy Subscription', this indicates the account was fully canceled.
Are you still seeing Adventure Academy charges? If that’s the case, you may have accidentally set up another Adventure Academy account. Please contact us for further assistance.