With Adventure Academy, you can cancel any time you want and easily renew your subscription if you choose to continue.
To cancel, go to your My Account area from a computer or your mobile app located within the Parent Section. Select Cancellation Policy and follow the on-screen instructions. Once you're done, you’ll receive a confirmation email from us. Please keep this email for your records.
After you’ve canceled, the page should read “Your Adventure Academy subscription has been cancelled.” You’ll continue to have access to Adventure Academy until the end of your current billing cycle but will not be charged moving forward.
If you’re billed for Adventure Academy through a third party, there may be different steps for canceling your subscription.
If you’re billed for Adventure Academy through iTunes, you can cancel your Adventure Academy subscription through the iTunes Store.
- Within the iTunes Store, go to your Account.
- In the Settings section, click Manage next to Subscriptions.
- In the Auto Renewal section for Adventure Academy, click Off.
- Select Done to confirm your update.
You will receive a confirmation email from us shortly afterward. Once you've canceled your subscription, you will continue to have access to Adventure Academy for the remainder of your current Adventure Academy billing cycle. After that, your iTunes account will no longer be charged for Adventure Academy.